Palliative Care Zoom Lecture Series

Hospice NZ Palliative Care Zoom Lecture Series

These palliative care lectures are now being delivered via ZOOM due to COVID-19. Attendance is free.

The lectures are held from 7:30am – 8:30am on the first Thursday of every month, from February to December. The Palliative Care Lecture Series is proudly supported by Cancer Research Trust.

Please register to get the ZOOM meeting code and password. 

 

2021 Lecture series dates

  • Thursday 4th February
  • Thursday 4th March
  • Thursday 1st April
  • Thursday 6th May
  • Thursday 3rd June
  • Thursday 1st July
  • Thursday 5th August
  • Thursday 2nd September
  • Thursday 7th October
  • Thursday 4th November
  • Thursday 2nd December

The Topics/speakers are yet to be confirmed but will be located on the Hospice NZ website.

These modules have given me insight into many aspects of palliative care that can be transferred into various area’s in my career as a NZ health professional

— Tammy Ockerse